Series: Maze Runner

The Death Cure by James Dashner

Posted September 3, 2015 by karenbaron in Adventure, Death, Dystopia, Fantasy, Fiction, Review, Science Fiction, Series, Teen, Young Adult / 0 Comments

The Death Cure by James DashnerThe Death Cure by James Dashner
Series: Maze Runner #3
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers on October 11th 2011
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 325
Format: Kindle
five-stars

It’s the end of the line.
WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.
Will anyone survive?
What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it’s enough to prove that he can’t believe a word of what they say.
The truth will be terrifying.
Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He’ll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.
The time for lies is over.

My take on this book: Oh my god this book was so good. Everything about it was excellent. Granted I still think that Thomas could have been a helped his friends and understood what was happening after he got his memories back. This would have helped him even more with the fight against WICKED.

This book gave me a ton of emotions. That went from happy to sad to gross to pissed off, all different kinds of emotions. James Dashner did an excellent job with this book and the others in the series. I am glad to say that I read them and became one of his fans. I am going to give this book five stars because it was just that fabulous. I am also going to say “yes!” to anyone that asks for a recommendation on this book because it’s a really great read and not just for young adult readers.

Anyways until next time enjoy this book review brought to you by

Baroness’ Book Trove.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

five-stars

About James Dashner

James Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. He is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order. His newest series is The Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives.


The Scorch Trails by James Dashner

Posted September 2, 2015 by karenbaron in Adventure, Book to Movie, Dystopia, Magic, Mystery, Review, Science Fiction, Series, Teen, Young Adult / 0 Comments

The Scorch Trails by James DashnerThe Scorch Trials by James Dashner
Series: Maze Runner #2
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Delacorte Press on October 12th 2010
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 362
Format: Kindle
five-stars

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.   Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.  There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.   The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.  Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.   There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.

My take on this book: Another awesome and wow book ever from Mr. James Dashner. Just wow. That’s all I could think of throughout this book. In this one we definitely see character development along with a sense of the urgency and how much effort it must have took for all of them to get to where they needed to go. And poor Thomas. That’s all I am going to say.

In this one though we get some new characters who are like the opposite of the Gladers. This whole book was just one big whirlwind of emotions and trying to get to where they needed to go before their end date. I don’t want to ruin any part of this book for anyone but I do hope that Thomas and the rest of the Gladers get to live out their lives in peace away from WICKED! I mean that group has put them through hell but all they care about is trying to figure something out between these two groups.

This book for me is a five stars rating from me. It just has everything in it needed for a prefect book to get you into it and worried for all the characters. I think that is it for me since once again I don’t want to spoil anything for you guys. Yes though I would recommend this book to anyone that would ask me about it. Especially so that I can talk to them about it as well and see what they thought of it.

Anyways until next time enjoy this book review brought to you by

Baroness’ Book Trove.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

five-stars

About James Dashner

James Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. He is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order. His newest series is The Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives.


The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Posted August 31, 2015 by karenbaron in Adventure, Book to Movie, Death, Dystopia, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Review, Series, Teen, Young Adult / 0 Comments

The Maze Runner by James DashnerThe Maze Runner by James Dashner
Series: Maze Runner #1
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Delacorte Press on October 6th 2009
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 384
Format: Kindle
five-stars

There are alternate cover editions for this ASIN here and here.
If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.
When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.
Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.
Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.
Everything is going to change.
Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.
Remember. Survive. Run.

My take on this book: Wow. This book has been a mixture of emotions throughout the whole thing. Or at least that’s the way I felt while reading every single last bit of it. James Dashner had me hooked throughout the whole ordeal of the book and it was just wow. My mind is still..I guess..trying to process through the story since I finished it quite fast. This book is getting a five star rating from me. It was that good.

For me when I first heard about this book I was in high school and didn’t think that it would be something on my to-read list one day. But then again my taste in reading has changed since I was a sophomore in high school. That and this book was actually better than what I imagined it would be. All I have to say is if anyone asks me in the future or even right now if I would recommended this book to my friends and family I will totally say “Yes!” Because it’s really good and it makes you think about the characters, what is going on and if you could really stop what has happened to them.

I don’t really want to spoil anything in this book but this whole thing from the prologue to the end is really good and it just makes you want to jump in there and help the Gladers to get out while not getting killed by the disgusting creatures that live in the maze.

Anyways until next time enjoy this book review brought to you by

Baroness’ Book Trove.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

five-stars

About James Dashner

James Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. He is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order. His newest series is The Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives.


The Kill Order by James Dashner

Posted August 28, 2015 by karenbaron in Adventure, Death, Dystopia, Fiction, Review, Science Fiction, Series, Teen, Young Adult / 0 Comments

The Kill Order by James DashnerThe Kill Order by James Dashner
Series: Maze Runner #0.5
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers on August 14th 2012
Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 327
Format: Kindle
five-stars

The prequel to the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series.
Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth and mankind fell to disease.
Mark and Trina were there when it happened, and they survived. But surviving the sun flares was easy compared to what came next. Now a disease of rage and lunacy races across the eastern United States, and there’s something suspicious about its origin. Worse yet, it’s mutating, and all evidence suggests that it will bring humanity to its knees.
Mark and Trina are convinced there’s a way to save those left living from descending into madness. And they’re determined to find it—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some, you’re worth more dead than alive.

My take on this book: Okay so I have never read this series before but I decided to read the prequel and the other books after I was done watching the first movie. And holy fudge this story is really good. I loved how we are able to see what happened to the world after the sun flare killed mostly everyone off and what the world looks like.

Granted we get most of that information from Mark but it’s still pretty good. I know that some people say not to read this book until after I read the other books but I wanted to read it first because I wanted to know what happened before Thomas entered the Glade.

Mr. James Dashner is a really good author and I am quite pleased to finally get to read this series now. I loved all the characters that Mark and Trina knew in the book and was sad to know with what happened to each and every single one of them. **SPOILER*** I know that some people have their ideas that Mark and Trina are Thomas’s parents but I don’t see how that is possible after the second to last chapter before we met little Thomas. Plus I’m not convinced that Deedee could be the young Teresa. I guess no one would really figure it out.

Anyways I am going to give this book five stars. Many of you would probably be wondering with why I took so long with this book and why I am giving it five butterflies. The reason it took me so long is because I have had a lot of recent developments happening around me that needed my attention at times but I will still be here. The reason I gave this book a five stars is mostly because it held my attention the whole time, when I wasn’t reading it I was wondering with what was going on for Mark and Trina and their friends along with the fact that Mr. James Dashner was captivating me from the first chapter in the book.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

five-stars

About James Dashner

James Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. He is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order. His newest series is The Mortality Doctrine: The Eye of Minds, The Rule of Thoughts, and The Game of Lives.