Series: Halloween LaVeau

Charmed I’m Sure by Rose Pressey

Posted July 7, 2015 by karenbaron in Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, Magic, Mystery, Paranormal, Review, Romance, Series, Supernatural, Urban, Vampires, Witches / 0 Comments

Charmed I’m Sure by Rose PresseyCharmed I'm Sure by Rose Pressey
Series: Halloween LaVeau #4
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on August 31, 2014
Genres: Cozy, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 198
Format: Kindle
four-stars

Hold on to your broom, Halloween is back!

Halloween LaVeau never intended on being the leader of the Underworld. Now the job is all hers. But that doesn’t mean other witches aren’t trying every trick in the book to take that title away from Hallie.

The Underworld Board has sent investigator Charlie Scott to look into all the mishaps Hallie has encountered since becoming the leader. Almost immediately upon Charlie’s arrival, strange things start happening at LaVeau Manor.

Hallie has a little help handling the odd occurrences. The sexy half-brothers Nicolas Marcos and Liam Rankin are there to help Hallie navigate the ins and outs of the Underworld. Since the brothers are witches and vampires this could be to Hallie’s advantage.

When Hallie’s long lost uncle appears and the investigator disappears, Hallie must work a lot of magic to make things right again, or stand losing her new status as leader of the Underworld.

My take on this book: CAUTION!! THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS! IF YOU DON’T WANT TO READ ANY SPOILERS PLEASE STOP READING NOW! IF YOU DO WANT TO READ SPOILERS CONTINUE ON! I WON’T ALWAYS HAVE SPOILERS THOUGH!!

Once again poor Hallie has to deal with strange people popping into her life. Let it be this mysterious Charlie Scott and the vampires that seem to be hell bent on trying to get Hallie to see that the witches of Enchantment Pointe are using magic against them.

Also what is up with Uncle Fitz. That dude is just all about making Hallie’s life miserable with him just popping around town trying to help her.

All I gotta say is that Rose Pressey has made another book that will make you not want to put the book down for one minute. Well at times you have to do the necessities in life but other than that it will be on your mind until you find out what has happened to Charlie and why know the Underworld Board is concerned about Hallie being the Leader? All of that is answered in this book flawlessly by Miss Pressey. Giving it a four stars rating because of I really liked it and it was pretty good.

All I gotta say is who else is going to be coming to get the Book of Mystics from Hallie in the next book?!

Anyways until next time enjoy this book review brought to you by

Baroness’ Book Trove.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

four-stars

About Rose Pressey

Rose Pressey is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She enjoys writing quirky and fun novels with a paranormal twist. The paranormal has always captured her interest. The thought of finding answers to the unexplained fascinates her.

When she’s not writing about werewolves, vampires and every other supernatural creature, she loves eating cupcakes with sprinkles, reading, spending time with family, and listening to oldies from the fifties.

Rose lives in the beautiful commonwealth of Kentucky with her husband, son and three sassy Chihuahuas.

Rose suffers from Psoriatic Arthritis and has knee replacements. She might just set the world record for joint replacements. She’s soon having her hips replaced, elbows, and at least one shoulder.


Third Time’s a Charm by Rose Pressey

Posted June 7, 2015 by karenbaron in Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, Magic, Mystery, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Review, Romance, Series, Urban, Witches / 0 Comments

Third Time’s a Charm by Rose PresseyThird Time's a Charm by Rose Pressey
Series: Halloween LaVeau #3
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Createspace on September 30th 2013
Genres: Cozy, Fantasy, Fiction, Humor, Mystery, Paranormal, Romance
Format: Kindle
five-stars

Charmed, I'm sure...
Halloween LaVeau is the new leader of the Underworld, but before the ink's dry on her business cards, a mysterious man appears, claiming the title belongs to him. Giovanni St. Clair declares he has proof that he's the true owner of the Book of Mystics, and therefore, the leader of the Underworld.
Halloween has reason to believe that Giovanni's motives are nothing but sinister. Not only must she defend her status as the witch in charge, but Halloween has to protect the world from a coven she inadvertently reanimates.
Sexy brothers, Liam Rankin and Nicolas Marcos, band together to help Halloween discover the stranger's true intentions and attempt to cast the reanimated coven back to the grave where they belong.

My take on this book: CAUTION! IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS BOOK YET. CONTINUE AT YOUR OWN RISK! THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!!!

Poor Hallie. She can never get a break before something else happens in her life. It’s even worse with the ghosts still running around her property, since the first book, waiting to come back to life with her help.

She has so much stuff happening in her life that I believe she needs to have a rest. But once again this book is another great fast-paced and is a good book. Rose Pressey is just another great author with another great book.

This Review was previously posted on my blogspot site which I will be closing soon.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

five-stars

About Rose Pressey

Rose Pressey is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She enjoys writing quirky and fun novels with a paranormal twist. The paranormal has always captured her interest. The thought of finding answers to the unexplained fascinates her.

When she’s not writing about werewolves, vampires and every other supernatural creature, she loves eating cupcakes with sprinkles, reading, spending time with family, and listening to oldies from the fifties.

Rose lives in the beautiful commonwealth of Kentucky with her husband, son and three sassy Chihuahuas.

Rose suffers from Psoriatic Arthritis and has knee replacements. She might just set the world record for joint replacements. She’s soon having her hips replaced, elbows, and at least one shoulder.


Charmed Again by Rose Pressey

Posted June 7, 2015 by karenbaron in Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Paranormal, Paranormal Mystery, Paranormal Romance, Review, Romance, Series, Urban, Witches / 0 Comments

Charmed Again by Rose PresseyCharmed Again by Rose Pressey
Series: Halloween LaVeau #2
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on May 21, 2013
Genres: Cozy, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 221
Format: Kindle
five-stars

Reluctant witch Halloween LaVeau never guessed that inheriting LaVeau Manor would be so difficult. Sure, she was named Worst Witch of the Year, but her botched spell-casting is all behind her now, right? Everything changed after discovering the ancient Book of Mystics. She’s now the leader of the Underworld… whatever that means. Apparently, she’s in charge of keeping order within the paranormal world.
If that wasn’t enough, Halloween—or Hallie as she prefers to be called—has two gorgeous men making her life even more confusing. The sexy vampire Nicolas Marcos has been accused of stealing another witch’s powers. With the help of Nicolas’ brother, the good-looking warlock Liam Rankin, Hallie must discover if Nicolas is guilty as charged. How will she navigate this Underworld?

My take on this book: CAUTION! IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS BOOK YET. CONTINUE AT YOUR OWN RISK! THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!!!

Rose Pressey has once again wrote another fast-paced book that kept me guessing while having my suspicions about a few of the characters but not a whole lot.

This book to me is super good and I am happy that I got to read it. The ending was good as well despite being put onto a cliff-hanging ending. Which for one I sometimes hate but also loved since I had the next book already so I could read it instead of waiting for it to come out and be all wondering what would happen.

Rose Pressey is a very good author and she should continue on writing these fantastic books.

This Review was previously posted on my blogspot site which I will be closing soon.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

five-stars

About Rose Pressey

Rose Pressey is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She enjoys writing quirky and fun novels with a paranormal twist. The paranormal has always captured her interest. The thought of finding answers to the unexplained fascinates her.

When she’s not writing about werewolves, vampires and every other supernatural creature, she loves eating cupcakes with sprinkles, reading, spending time with family, and listening to oldies from the fifties.

Rose lives in the beautiful commonwealth of Kentucky with her husband, son and three sassy Chihuahuas.

Rose suffers from Psoriatic Arthritis and has knee replacements. She might just set the world record for joint replacements. She’s soon having her hips replaced, elbows, and at least one shoulder.


Forever Charmed by Rose Pressey

Posted June 7, 2015 by karenbaron in Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, Paranormal Mystery, Paranormal Romance, Review, Romance, Series, Urban, Witches / 0 Comments

Forever Charmed by Rose PresseyForever Charmed by Rose Pressey
Series: Halloween LaVeau #1
Series Rating: five-stars
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on March 25, 2013
Genres: Cozy, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 253
Format: Kindle
five-stars

Halloween Laveau is descended from a long line of witches. Yes, her name is Halloween. The cosmic universe is definitely playing some kind of sick joke on her. She’s the ultimate witch cliché, complete with a black cat and spooky house. Thank heavens she’s missing the warts and flying broom.
When Halloween inherits her great-aunt’s manor, she decides to put the house to good use as a bed-and-breakfast. Her first guest is the sinfully good-looking Nicolas Marco, but he’s not here for the continental breakfast. Halloween discovers a ratty old book in the attic. It’s written in an unfamiliar language, and unknown to her, the tome is cursed.
Halloween soon learns there’s a link between the book and her newfound talent as a necromancer. But her new skills come with a catch: the reanimated dead aren’t as cupcake-sweet as they were when they were alive. When a rival witch comes after the book, Halloween doesn’t know who to trust–the sexy vampire who says he wants to save the day, or the warlock who says he can destroy the book once and for all.
Halloween had better learn fast. Because when the dead start rising, only a powerful witch can put them back under.

My take on this book: CAUTION! IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS BOOK YET. CONTINUE AT YOUR OWN RISK! THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!!!

Once I picked up this book it was like a steam power boat for the rest of it. Basically what I mean is that once I picked up the book and started reading it was like being on fast forward as it was a fast paced book. Don’t get me wrong I loved this book because of that reason.

Halloween, or Hallie as she tells everyone to call her that, is a witch living in Louisiana while trying to start a business on her own. She was fine with the way her life was before she found the book that was marked in her fate.

She has no clue on what to do about the charming Liam or the mysterious Nicolas since she is attracted to the both of them and she has to choose which one she wants by her side.

This book is a great read for anyone that is interested in adult romance and the supernatural aspect of it. I agree with my mom who said that Ms. Pressey has found her calling in writing these books.

This Review was previously posted on my blogspot site which I will be closing soon.

**Where to find this book**

** Goodreads **

Save

five-stars

About Rose Pressey

Rose Pressey is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She enjoys writing quirky and fun novels with a paranormal twist. The paranormal has always captured her interest. The thought of finding answers to the unexplained fascinates her.

When she’s not writing about werewolves, vampires and every other supernatural creature, she loves eating cupcakes with sprinkles, reading, spending time with family, and listening to oldies from the fifties.

Rose lives in the beautiful commonwealth of Kentucky with her husband, son and three sassy Chihuahuas.

Rose suffers from Psoriatic Arthritis and has knee replacements. She might just set the world record for joint replacements. She’s soon having her hips replaced, elbows, and at least one shoulder.