Mead, Richelle

The Baroness’ reviews for books by Richelle Meadrichelle mead

Bloodlines (Bloodlines, #1)

Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)

Frostbite (Vampire Academy, #2)

Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy, #3)

Blood Promise (Vampire Academy, #4)

Spirit Bound (Vampire Academy, #5)

Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy, #6)


Richelle Mead has written over twenty-five novels for teens and adults. She is the author of the international #1 bestselling Vampire Academy series and its spinoff series, Bloodlines. Her recent standalone novel, Soundless, draws upon Chinese mythology and history, and her forthcoming series, The Glittering Court, follows the adventures of girls destined for arranged marriages in a fantasy world inspired by colonial America. A lifelong reader, Richelle has always had a particular fascination with mythology and folklore. When she can actually tear herself away from books (either reading or writing them), she enjoys bad reality TV, traveling, trying interesting cocktails, and shopping for dresses to wear on tour. She is a self-professed coffee addict, works in her pajamas, and has a passion for all things wacky and humorous. Originally from Michigan, Richelle now lives in Seattle, Washington, where she is hard at work on her next novel.

For more info on Richelle Mead visit